Job Updates and Transfers

logo_2014e

Recently, I transferred to a smaller community branch as a Library Associate to expand my opportunities to experience a variety of different roles within the branch, and focus on programming, customer service, and technology education– my biggest passions.

It has been an exciting time to intensify my focus on the public service aspects of my profession, and get to know my customers better. Rather than focusing on a hundred customers through my door an hour, I can really focus on helping the customer in front of me. The kids are already recognizing me from our storytimes, something I never got to experience at a larger branch. I’m taking on exciting responsibilities in organizing outreach for the branch, and joining additional system-wide committees.

More fabulous things to follow, I’m sure.

This entry was posted in Career Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

