New Title at Homestead: Interim Programming Coordinator

Although I touched on it before, I haven’t made the formal announcement! I’ve been hired on as the Interim Programming Coordinator at Homestead. I’m very excited that I will get to continue to work in a library environment with patrons, including instruction and programming, while they seek a new Library Director at Carnegie of Homestead Library.

In my new position, I’m excited to be charged with developing programming for kids, teens, and adults. I’m also working with the kids after-school, developing daily activities for the teens that come to the library, and a million other little things.

The biggest benefit of this new position (besides all of the amazing experiences) is that my director is supporting my seeking a permanent position in the field while I work at Homestead. I feel incredibly proud of the work I’m doing.

This entry was posted in Career Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

