Completing my Hillman Instructional Internship

One of the most rewarding parts of my internship was the direction and advice I got from Marnie on different issues that came up while teaching the Introduction to the Computer Course at Homestead Library. She was helpful with the exploration of Elderly Learning, and was always there with encouragement and explanation.

Along with her support in my other work (chatting about the development of a Strategic plan, working on my Homestead class), the most valuable thing I came away with through this field experience was the difference between teaching a 3 month course, and an hour and a half workshop. The differences were staggering and extremely important. This experience allowed me to apply the techniques I learned in my undergraduate education, and by teaching in other situations to a different kind of teaching, fast based, and driven by specific goals.

This entry was posted in Academic Library, Instruction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

