Dear Ms. Conway…

Dear Ms. Conway,

I’m a recent graduate from the U of I master’s program in library science. I have a job interview on Monday for a digital archivist position and just wanted to thank you for creating such a wonderful libguide. It’s been a couple of years since I experienced Contentdm in a professional setting and I was looking for information to help me refresh and broaden my understanding and abilities and your guide was a God send. I love the round table video with the historian, curator, and archivist. So many interesting ideas and debates and I look forward to discussing some of them with my potential employers.

Thank you again,
(Name Redacted)

Feeling really great about this email I just received about my Digital Libraries libguide. Its not the first email I have received, and I am excited to see that all of my hard work is appreciated!

If you haven’t checked it out, you can get to it here:

http://libraryschool.libguidescms.com/LIS2670-DigitalLibrariesSummer2013

Quote | This entry was posted in Academic Library, Coursework, Instruction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

